Me109G6/R3 Trumpeter 1/24

Started by Ozkan Turker · 14 · 11 years ago · 1/24, Me-109G6, Trumpeter
  • Profile Photo
    Ozkan Turker said 11 years, 3 months ago:

Hi
    Started a few days ago . I gave two days to filling and sanding many pin holes. Damm why they put them to visible areas. Like a honeycumb... At last engine and cockpit area comes to detailing... I have time at th moment while waiting for seat belts. Now its time make some extras.

5 attached images. Click to enlarge.

• Profile Photo
    Editor said 11 years, 3 months ago:

Very cool. The assembly on the last photo looks like a Star Wars speeder bike. An idea, perhaps? I guess theres is no such thing as an unfinished model 🙂

Welcome onboard
    /m

• Profile Photo
    Walt said 11 years, 3 months ago:

Very nice finish work on that assembly, the photo really shows off your work well. I am curious though, its a question about the angle of the instrument panel. I am not an expert, but I seem to remember the angle of the instrument panel being more perpendicular to the floor of the cockpit. It is just an observation/question on my part.

• Profile Photo

Walt you are right but I fit instrument panel just to take photo . There will be some work before final assembly. Thanks for attention.

• Profile Photo

Some detailing progress completed on weekend for speeder bike 🙂

1 attached image. Click to enlarge.

• Profile Photo

Cockpit and engine completed. Fuselage glued together and many details lost 🙂

1 attached image. Click to enlarge.

• Profile Photo
    Craig Abrahamson said 11 years, 3 months ago: