USING THIS ”GROUP” SYSTEM.

• 3 posts
  • Last reply 4 weeks ago
Viewing 1 - 3 of 3 posts
  • Rodney J. Williams said 4 weeks, 1 day ago:

I have been ask to join the “GROUP” so I am going to try. We have had a APPLE P.C. for 20 years, then early this year our 30 year old grandson bought the latest Apple. I’m still learning how to use some of the new things.

I use to select what we call a “Desk-Top” folder and open it, then select one of the named “Sub Folders;” (s.f.) and put it on the desk top. I write a story, then open the s.f. and select the images that I need to post for the written words. I did this recently, but to my surprise, I could not open the s.f. so I could select the photos that went along with written words. I tried to delete the folder, but it will not delete.

Example: I wanted 10 photos for the story, but the folder had over a 100 images in it. I now have to open a folder, select the images & download them into a new sub-folder. When I’m finished writing, I just add the images from that new sub-folder.

Now for some “BAD NEWS” I posted the F-1 HORNET on iModeler as listing #93. I now have a listed #155 model posted, but I don’t have a post date written down on my paper print-out.

I can post the Hornet again, once I get all of the Mosquito photos posted.

• Spiros Pendedekas said 4 weeks ago:

Ahhhh! Those computers, Rodney!
    Glad you sort yourself out!

• Erik Gjørup said 4 weeks ago:

Hi Rodney – welcome in this Group!

I have to admit I know next to nothing about APPLE products! (MAC, iPhone etc) I have a iPAD mini that I sometimes use as my navigation-aid when flying, but thats it.

Just saw your Mossie-post, and that went well indeed! If you wish, you can divide it up in smaller posts, spreading the build over a few days or so, that will make it easier to post a small text about what is going on in the pictures – and it takes less time to upload fewer pictures at a time.