Eduard Wespen Bf 110F, Russia in the Summer of 1942

Started by Walt · 50 · 1 year ago · 1/48, Bf110, Eduard, Luftwaffe, model, Wespen
  • Profile Photo
    Walt said 1 year, 9 months ago:

I have been building models since 1973, and have been and always will be a lover of Monogram kits. I have also built a number of kits from limited run companies, and of course from the awesome Tamiya company. One company I have never built a kit from is from Eduard. I don't count that the P-38 I built since it was really Academy plastic, so to change that I am building this Eduard kit of the Bf 110F. The surface detail looks exquisite and with the photo-etch add ons the interior detail looks incredible. I have heard these are not easy builds, but I will take my time and work through it. The one good thing, is that with everything in the kit, I am building this one 100% out of the box, including the decals!

16 attached images. Click to enlarge.

• Profile Photo
    John vd Biggelaar said 1 year, 9 months ago:

This is an excellent kit, Walt @luftwaffe-birdman
    When I did this kit more than one year ago, I was really pleased with it.
    I'm sure you will enjoy this one as well.
    Looking forward to it.

• Profile Photo
    Spiros Pendedekas said 1 year, 9 months ago:

Yet another great entry, my friend @luftwaffe-birdman! Looking forward to it!

• Profile Photo
    Walt said 1 year, 8 months ago: