Another Ta 152H - Finished!

Started by Eric Berg · 68 · 11 months ago · dml, Dragon, EagleCals, Jerry Crandall, Ta-152 H, Trimaster
  • Profile Photo
    Eric Berg said 1 year, 10 months ago:

Hey Tom@tcinla. I'll honor Jerry's memory by using EagleCal Ta-152H sheet #133. I have a DML/Trimaster kit that's been begging me for attention ever since 1991, so thank you Jerry for the motivation. The kit decals are shot and I read the reprinted editions of EagleCals are now printed by Cartograf (instead of Microscale) which is all I needed to hear . This Ta-152H contains a complete engine and stand - a model in itself. As far as specific H markings go, I will wait until Pedro@holzhamer decides what he's going with since he is building the Italeri version of the same kit and using the same decal sheet. Besides, he submitted his build ahead of me. You decided yet Pedro?

I'm sure you have a build review full of tips over at MM, right Tom? Thanks for the invite.

• Profile Photo
    Spiros Pendedekas said 1 year, 10 months ago:

Great entry, my friend @eb801!

• Profile Photo
    John vd Biggelaar said 1 year, 10 months ago:

Looking forward to this one being build, Eric @eb801

• Profile Photo
    Pedro L. Rocha said 1 year, 10 months ago:

@eb801
    Hey Eric!
    I’m afraid not. Even with some fan base behind rooting, I’m not sure if I’ll do the green 6 or yellow 7, and probably will only decide when the box is on top of the work bench, some time ahead for that circumstance to happen.

That said, go ahead and build the whatever version you want, your model, your choice right?
    Cheers

• Profile Photo
    Eric Berg said 1 year, 10 months ago: