REPSOL Honda RC213V - WIP

Started by Brian Mennenoh · 204 · 10 months ago
  • Profile Photo
    Brian Mennenoh said 12 months ago:

Having followed several builds in this Group, I'm hoping this will be a worthy project. I've picked up the Tamiya Detail-Up parts for the Front Fork Set as well as a Detail Set from Top Studio. The Top Studio detail parts have a lot of little pieces. Keep your fingers crossed and hopefully I can entertain us all.

1 attached image. Click to enlarge.

• Profile Photo
    Spiros Pendedekas said 12 months ago:

A superb entry, my friend @brithebuilder! Great extras too! Looking forward to it!

• Profile Photo
    George R Blair Jr said 12 months ago:

Looking forward to watching your build on this motorcycle, Brian (@brithebuilder). Do plan to add some homemade resin parts?

• Profile Photo

@fiveten - Thanks Spiros. It is a beautiful bike.
    @gblair - I'm not planning on it George, you never know though. I've never built a motorcycle model before so I'm not sure what I'm getting into. If something comes up, it's always an option. If anything, maybe some extras for a diorama...

• Profile Photo
    George R Blair Jr said 12 months ago:

I know what you mean, Brian (@brithebuilder). I built a 1/9 Italeri German WW2 motorcycle with sidecar for this group. I had never built a motorcycle before, either. I had no idea what would be involved. Have fun!

• Profile Photo
    George Williams said 12 months ago:

This Honda is one of Tamiya’s newer kits and goes together beautifully, @brithebuilder. The front fork kit is a worthwhile addition in my opinion. Good luck with all those Top Studio bits and pieces. Looking forward to following your build.

• Profile Photo

@gblair - I'll try, no pressure right? The WW2 bike with sidecar sounds interesting George, I'll have to look for that.