P-51D Weaver's Nude

Started by Tom Bebout · 16 · 1 year ago
  • Profile Photo
    Tom Bebout said 1 year, 10 months ago:

Sorry to hear of Jerry's passing, here's two models finished using his great decals. I'll probably pop in with another Jug and a P-51 from those sheets. Stand by

2 attached images. Click to enlarge.

• Profile Photo
    Spiros Pendedekas said 1 year, 10 months ago:

Both look great, my friend @tom-bebout!
    Looking forward to your next entries!

• Profile Photo
    Tom Bebout said 1 year, 10 months ago:

Going to use the Airfix P-51D kit and EagleCals #103 sheet. As noted above I've built Passion Wagon, aTamiya kit, but I haven't build Airfix's P-51D. Since both were in the stash I'll give her a go. May take awhile to finish as I'm a slow builder during the summer months. If anyone wants/needs Hurry Home Honey, send me your addy and they're yours.

3 attached images. Click to enlarge.

• Profile Photo
    John vd Biggelaar said 1 year, 10 months ago:

Great choice, Tom @tom-bebout
    This Airfix kit is a nice one. Did build it myself and was very pleased with it. No major issues.

• Profile Photo
    Spiros Pendedekas said 1 year, 10 months ago:

Great choice indeed, my friend @tom-bebout!

• Profile Photo
    Tom Cleaver said 1 year, 10 months ago:

The Airfix kit is #2 behind Eduard's and may be a bit easier. That's an excellent choice of subject, @tom-bebout.

• Profile Photo
    Eric Berg said 1 year, 10 months ago:

@tom-bebout! That’s a good kit, but don’t deviate from the instructions. I know what you mean about the summer months.

• Profile Photo
    Tom Bebout said 1 year, 6 months ago:

Finally got started on the Airfix P-51D. The instructions are well laid out but I must admit there seems to be a lot of parts for the cockpit as well as internal parts. Since I usually add an Ultracast seat with belts this was new for me to build a seat requiring 3 pieces.