de Havilland Aircraft Company Limited 100 years

Started by Erik Gjørup · 16 · 3 years ago · 100years, de Havilland, DH
  • Profile Photo
    Erik Gjørup said 3 years, 8 months ago:

On September 25th 1945, the de Havilland Dove flew for the first time. That'll be 75 years this year!

de Havilland Aircraft Company Limited was incorporated 26 September 1920, That'll be 100 years this year.

I think both are worth mention, and knowing very little about the company might I ask if there would be any interest in a group-build? I might give it a go as member of the moderators, but would like it a lot if someone with a deeper knowledge to things de Havilland would step forward and form the group.

1 attached image. Click to enlarge.

• Profile Photo
    Spiros Pendedekas said 3 years, 8 months ago:

Looks a fantastic idea for a GB, Erik @airbum!
    I'm no DH expert though, so I wish one/some experten will pop up to have this GB formed!

• Profile Photo
    Morne Meyer said 3 years, 8 months ago:

It's definitely a great idea for a GB. I am currently busy with the Trumpeter 1/48 DH Hornet. A kit that needs a lot of errors corrected to build an acceptable rendition of arguably the sleekest DH fighter emerging from WW II.

• Profile Photo
    George R Blair Jr said 3 years, 8 months ago:

I think it is a good idea for a group build, although I am getting behind on the builds I want to do. I still want to do one for the Desert Storm group and for the Korean War group.

• Profile Photo
    Erik Gjørup said 3 years, 8 months ago:

Well, that'll make four of us already 🙂
    If noone else will blow the horn, I may have to, but I still would like to invite someone with the knowledge to take care of the daily running of such a group. Anyway, lets hear it - are there more happy modelers that would be interested in such a group?

• Profile Photo
    Allan J Withers said 3 years, 8 months ago:

And I have been working on these for a while !

3 attached images. Click to enlarge.