Car Door Incident - Hasegawa 1/48 Hawker Typhoon

Started by Editor · 52 · 6 months ago
  • Profile Photo
    Editor said 1 year, 1 month ago:

Would this group accept an entry by yours truly? Disclaimer: while I consider myself rather proficient at managing this website, I am also a notoriously slow builder. However, given the time frame for this group build, I figured there might be some hope for success!

My entry is arguably one of the least successful of Hawker's creations - the Car Door Typhoon. Particularly the early production machines had plagued their unfortunate users with all possible troubles!

I have been attracted to this aircraft for some time and have just found the inspiration to start on the Hasegawa kit. So here it is. I have already started dry fitting the fuselage inserts and hope to make some progress on the cockpit during the weekend.

This is one of the many boxings of the well-known Hasegawa kit, with this particular one being dated 2004.

Any comments, encouragement, discussion is always welcome!
    Best regards,
    Martin

• Profile Photo
    Pedro L. Rocha said 1 year, 1 month ago:

You’re most welcome to join this GB for sure Martin! And I don’t think the car door version of the Typhoon has been presented by anyone else so far. Looking forward to see that slow progress

• Profile Photo
    Tom Cleaver said 1 year, 1 month ago: